Committee Name: Senate Diversity Committee

Number of Meetings Held this Year: 5

Committee Chair: JT Mills

Committee Members: (list here)

Adrian Barnes	Christine Davidan	Alicia Groatman
Aiguo Han	Patrice Henry-Thatcher	Joseph Higgins
Tiffany Samsel	Rachel Shapiro	Karen Stesis
MaryBeth Walpole	Denise Williams	
Yasmine Abed (SGA)	Riccardo Dale (SGA)	Kyle Perez (SGA

<u>Purpose of/Charge to Committee:</u> Monitors diversity throughout all areas and for all members of the Rowan University community, with special attention to issues of social justice; recommends practices and policies that will enhance diversity at Rowan; and assists in the development and establishment of such practices and policies.

Summary of Activities this Year: