UNIVERSITY SENATE ANNUAL COMMITTEE REPORT

Committee Name:Diversity Committee		2017-2018
Number of Meetings Held this	/ear: 7	
Committee Chair:Jeanne	Lewis	
Committee Members: (list here)		
Janelle Alexander	Karen Stesis	
Christine Davidian	Daniel Strasser	
Ai Go Han	MaryBeth Walpole	
John T, Mills	Alison Wedell	
Charalampos Papachristou	Denise Williams	
Seran Schug		
Rachael Shapiro		

Katharine Slater

related to the 2010 Gap Report of the Educational Trust Fund, and the divide that exist at Rowan related to student retention and graduations rates between African American and White students. Participants expressed strong desire to have more opportunities like this. Sessions included:

- Student Video Documentary- Achievement Gap, provided by students from the Writing Arts Department. Workshop Leader Dr. Rachael Shapiro.
- Student workshop, Emotional Agility and Creating Community: Understanding, and Dealing with Stress at the University. Workshop Leader, Dr. Seran Schug.

RECOMMENDATIONS:		
	_	