UNIVERSITY SENATE ANNUAL COMMITTEE REPORT

2016-17

Number of Meetings Held this Year: <u>3</u>

Committee Chair: __Sheri Chinen Biesen_____

Committee Members: (list here)

Sheri Chinen Biesen	Riley Shea	
Harriet Benavidez	AVP - SGA	
	Facilities/Operations	
Eleanor Lockhart		
Kathryn McGinn-Luet		
Jennifer Tole		
Marjorie Morris		
Scott Muir		
Judy Copeland		



Associate Provost Scott Muir updated the committee on developments with the library, including progress on the Digital Repository – Rowan Digital Works, plans for the physical building, and results of the LibQual survey. A new website will be rolled out in the summer. There are new archival and special collections and the library is in the process of digitizing materials. Notable collections include the 50th anniversary of Hollybush and the historic summit at the Glassboro campus