2016-17 UNIVERSITY SENATE ANNUAL COMMITTEE REPORT

Committee Name: Curriculum

Chair: Erin Herberg

Co-Chair: Marci Carrasquillo

Committee Members:

Nancy Tinkham	Ozge Uygyr
Jennifer Nicholson	Claire Falck
Daniel Strasser	Valarie Lee
JoyCypher	Majorie Madden
Peter Rattiigan (fall 2016)	Maria Rosado
Robert Hesketh	Jane Hill
Eric Constans	David Vaccaro
Leslie Elkins	Denise Bush
Adam Kolek	Joel Rudin

Purpose of/Charge to Committee:

Reviews proposals for title and credit changes, minors, concentrations, specializations, major programs, courses, certifications, reorganization of academic department/college offerings, and new or revised University-wide curricular patterns; reviews proposals to create, dissolve or significantly reconstitute academic departments or colleges; forwards recommendations to the Senate and then to the executive vice president/provost.

Summary of Activities this Year:

1. Number of Open Hearings: 11