Minutes: October 16, 2001

Bozorth Hall Auditorium Attendance: L. Arnold, G. Biren, B. Caswell, E. Chaloupka, J. Chang, J. Chaskes, C. Clark, E. Guerra, B. Habte-Tiorgis, H. Hartman, D. Hathaway, L. Hohwald, M. Itzkowitz, J. Kay, L. Kress, P. Oaumakis, D. Lemaire, M. Li, B. Marlin, J. Maxson, R. McBee, S. Taber, S. McHenry, D. Miller, P. Mosto, O. Ojewuyi, J. Orlins, J. Peterson, R. Polikar, J. Rada, L. Reeves, E.

be made first to new faculty, second to department chairs, and remaining faculty will be placed in a lottery. Senate members expressed concern about reimbursing new faculty who could possibly leave the university before tenure.

-

upcoming year may see a substantial increase in SBR grants and technology upgrades.

- -Intercollegiate Athletics: no report
- -Scheduling Committee: details regarding this committee can be located on the web. Meeting Adjourned: 12:30 PM Respectfully Submitted,

Pat Mosto, University Senate Secretary